October 1, 2023

Tag Archives: BSP LS Candidates List

BSP candidates from Uttar Pradesh for LS polls

Bahujan Samaj Party supremo Mayawati today released the full list of 80 candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party has fielded Vijay Prakash Jaiswal to take on BJP prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi from Varanasi, while Nakul Dubey will take on BJP president Rajnath Singh in Lucknow. Akbar Ahmed Dumpy will contest from Gonda while Dr Dharmendra Pratap Singh will take on Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi in Amethi. Pravesh Singh will be the BSP candidate from Sonia Gandhi’s constituency Rae Bareli. Mayawati said, among the 80 LS candidates, 17 belong to scheduled castes, 15 OBC, 19 Muslims, 21 …

Read More »