October 1, 2023

Tag Archives: Madhya Pradesh Election 2013

Assembly Election Results 2013

Partywise Results Chhattisgarh Result Status Status Known For 90 out of 90 Constituencies Party Won Leading Total Bahujan Samaj Party 1 0 1 Bharatiya Janata Party 49 0 49 Indian National Congress 39 0 39 Independent 1 0 1 NCT of Delhi Result Status Status Known For 70 out of 70 Constituencies Party Won Leading Total Bharatiya Janata Party 31 0 31 Indian National Congress 8 0 8 Janata Dal (United) 1 0 1 Shiromani Akali Dal 1 0 1 Aam Aadmi Party 28 0 28 Independent 1 0 1 Madhya Pradesh Result Status Status Known For 230 out of 230 Constituencies Party …

Read More »

BJP releases first list of candidates; 2 Ministers, 16 MLAs denied ticket in Madhya Pradesh polls

The BJP Central Election Committee on Thursday, declared the first list comprising of 147 candidates for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. The three MPs in the fray are – Yashodhara Raje Scindia, who will contest from her family’s stronghold Shivpuri, Bhupendra Singh (Khurai) and KD Deshmukh (Katangi). Former MP and octogenarian Arif Beg will contest the elections from Bhopal North while another former MP Jaibhan Singh Pavaia will fight the polls from Gwalior seat. Two ministers – Devi Singh Sayyam (Dhindori-ST) and Ram Dayal Ahirwal (Chandla-SC) have been denied tickets. Jai Singh Maravi and R D Prajapati will contest from …

Read More »

Dates of Assembly elections in five states has been Announced

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections is seen as the final assembly elections in five states have been ringing bugle . EC in five states of Delhi , Madhya Pradesh , Rajasthan , Chhattisgarh and Mizoram have announced the dates of the elections . The first two steps in Chhattisgarh elections on November 11 and 19 . In the last elections will be held on December 04 in Delhi and Mizoram . Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath on Saturday announced the dates for the press conference . Chhattisgarh : a two-stage ( November 11 and November 19 ) will be held …

Read More »