June 20, 2024

Tag Archives: Mizoram Election 2013

Assembly Election Results 2013

Partywise Results Chhattisgarh Result Status Status Known For 90 out of 90 Constituencies Party Won Leading Total Bahujan Samaj Party 1 0 1 Bharatiya Janata Party 49 0 49 Indian National Congress 39 0 39 Independent 1 0 1 NCT of Delhi Result Status Status Known For 70 out of 70 Constituencies Party Won Leading Total Bharatiya Janata Party 31 0 31 Indian National Congress 8 0 8 Janata Dal (United) 1 0 1 Shiromani Akali Dal 1 0 1 Aam Aadmi Party 28 0 28 Independent 1 0 1 Madhya Pradesh Result Status Status Known For 230 out of 230 Constituencies Party …

Read More »

Mizoram Assembly polls: Political parties announce candidates

India vote

The ruling Congress is contesting from all 40 seats while the main opposition party, the Mizo National Front (MNF), is contesting from 31 seats with its pre-poll allies the Mizoram People’s Conference (MPC) and the Maraland Democratic Front (MDF) contesting eight and one seats, respectively. The MNF, MPC and the MDF have forged an electoral alliance under the banner of MDA. The Zoram Nationalist Party (ZNP), however, has decided to go alone and contest 38 seats while the BJP is contesting from 11 seats. Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla is contesting from two seats – his home turf, Serchhip and Hrangturzo. …

Read More »

Dates of Assembly elections in five states has been Announced

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections is seen as the final assembly elections in five states have been ringing bugle . EC in five states of Delhi , Madhya Pradesh , Rajasthan , Chhattisgarh and Mizoram have announced the dates of the elections . The first two steps in Chhattisgarh elections on November 11 and 19 . In the last elections will be held on December 04 in Delhi and Mizoram . Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath on Saturday announced the dates for the press conference . Chhattisgarh : a two-stage ( November 11 and November 19 ) will be held …

Read More »