June 20, 2024

Tag Archives: Rajasthan Election 2013

Assembly Election Results 2013

Partywise Results Chhattisgarh Result Status Status Known For 90 out of 90 Constituencies Party Won Leading Total Bahujan Samaj Party 1 0 1 Bharatiya Janata Party 49 0 49 Indian National Congress 39 0 39 Independent 1 0 1 NCT of Delhi Result Status Status Known For 70 out of 70 Constituencies Party Won Leading Total Bharatiya Janata Party 31 0 31 Indian National Congress 8 0 8 Janata Dal (United) 1 0 1 Shiromani Akali Dal 1 0 1 Aam Aadmi Party 28 0 28 Independent 1 0 1 Madhya Pradesh Result Status Status Known For 230 out of 230 Constituencies Party …

Read More »

BJP releases list of 176 candidates: Rajasthan Assembly elections

Six sitting MLAs were refused tickets by the party’s Central Election Committee that finalized the candidates. One MLA has been re-nominated but from another constituency. Prominent among those who will contest these elections are three former MPs Kiran Maheshwari, who will fight the polls from Rajsamand, Subash Mehria (Lachmangarh) and Srichand Kriplani (Nimbahera). Former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje will be in fray from her seat Jhalrapatan while Kataria will contest from Udaipur. Raje loyalist and former PWD and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Rajendra Rathore, who was jailed for the alleged fake encounter of bootlegger Dara Singh but released later, will contest …

Read More »

Dates of Assembly elections in five states has been Announced

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections is seen as the final assembly elections in five states have been ringing bugle . EC in five states of Delhi , Madhya Pradesh , Rajasthan , Chhattisgarh and Mizoram have announced the dates of the elections . The first two steps in Chhattisgarh elections on November 11 and 19 . In the last elections will be held on December 04 in Delhi and Mizoram . Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath on Saturday announced the dates for the press conference . Chhattisgarh : a two-stage ( November 11 and November 19 ) will be held …

Read More »