May 19, 2024
icc world cup
icc world cup

Cricket World Cup

The Cricket World Cup is a global cricket competition challenged by the groups of the part countries of the Global Cricket Chamber (ICC). The competition is held at regular intervals, except for 1975 and 2003.

The principal Cricket World Cup was held in Britain in 1975, and was won by the West Indies. The competition has been won by eight unique groups, with Australia being the best group with five titles. The ongoing heroes are Britain, who won the 2019 competition.

The 2023 Cricket World Cup will be held in India, from October 5 to November 5, 2023. Ten groups will contend in the competition, which will be played in 10 settings across India.

The groups that have equipped for the 2023 Cricket World Cup are:

  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Britain
  • India
  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies

The competition will be played in a cooperative organization, with each group playing nine matches. The main four groups toward the finish of the cooperative stage will progress to the semi-finals. The last will be played on November 5, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Arena in Ahmedabad.

The Cricket World Cup is perhaps of the most famous game on the planet. It is assessed that over 2.5 billion individuals watched the 2019 Cricket World Cup last. The competition is a significant occasion for the Indian economy, and is supposed to produce billions of dollars in income.

The 2023 Cricket World Cup is turning out to be an intriguing competition. Each of the top groups on the planet will contend, and there is no reasonable #1 to win. The Indian fans make certain to make a phenomenal air for the competition, and being a significant event is certain.

Check Also

Bangladesh vs South Africa match

Bangladesh vs South Africa match

South Africa crushed Bangladesh by 149 runs in the 23rd match of the 2023 Cricket …