May 19, 2024

General Elections 2014 dates Announced

Nine-phase elections
Mahasamar 16th Lok Sabha elections has embarked ringing. Round of speculation over election programs of the Lok Sabha polls, the Election Commission announced dates. This election will be a total of 9 stages.
The first phase of elections on April 7, the second phase on April 9, third phase on April 10, fourth phase on April 12, fifth phase on April 17, sixth phase on April 24, seventh phase on April 30, The eighth phase on May 7 and sixth phase election will be held on May 12.
Counting will be on May 16 and will be completed the same day.
UP and Bihar voted in six steps
UP April 10 April 17 April 24 April 30, May 7 and May 12 elections. The Bihar April 10 April 17 April 24 April 30, May 7 and May 12 will.
Three phases in Maharashtra April 10 April 17 April 24 elections. Elections will be held on April 10 at a stage in Chandigarh. Dadra and Nagar Haveli elections will be held on April 30 at the same stage. Tripura elections will be held in two phases on April 7 and April 12.
Delhi and Haryana on April 10 will be voted in the same phase. Gujarat elections will be held on April 30 at the same stage. Rajasthan elections will be held in two phases on April 17 and 24. Three phases in Jharkhand April 10 April 17 April 24 elections. Tamil Nadu Elections will be held April 24 at the same stage.
Assembly polls in three states
With the Lok Sabha elections in three states (Orissa, Andhra Pradesh and Sikkim) will be in the Assembly elections.
Andhra Pradesh’s 30 Lok Sabha elections will be held in two phases on April 30 and May 7. 17 Lok Sabha seats and 119 seats in the state assembly elections will be held on April 30. The May 7 elections to 25 Lok Sabha seats and 175 assembly seats.
10 Lok Sabha seats in Orissa on April 10 and 70 seats will Vidhasba. The remaining 11 seats on April 17 and 77 assembly seats will be.
Sikkim’s lone Lok Sabha and 32 Assembly seats in the April 12 elections.
NOTA option of choice
VS Sampath said that 930 000 polling booths will be set up across the country, in the last election was the number 830 000. This is an increase of 12 per cent of polling stations. 1.1 million security personnel will be deployed at polling stations. Nota is an option in this election.
In this election, 81.4 million voters will use their vote, which is 10 million more than last year. 98.6 per cent have a photo ID. India’s first general election was 17.6 million voters.
Voter whose name is not on the list they give 9 March twins in your name. A candidate may spend up to Rs 70 lakh on the campaign. Previously the limit was Rs 40 lakh.
Election Commission code
In a press conference at Vigyan Bhawan dates announced by the Election Commission. Has announced the dates of the election code of conduct comes into effect across the country. 72 days till the election code of conduct.
Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath said the elections will be elections in the three states. Elections in Naxal-affected areas of the country will be made in a day.
Photo of voters in elections for the first time, voters will slip.
The Commission took a major decision at right time
The first election Ashoka Road House press conference to announce the election of the traditionally was preparing.
Due to the low place in the auditorium on the television crews and photographers, the print media, a decision was taken not given.
But at the last minute press conference at Vigyan Bhawan shifted Commission.

Check Also


The sixth phase of General Elections 2014 going to be held on 24th April 2014 …